A Guide to Florida Governors and the Florida Cabinet

Dave Sholtz

Dave Sholtz

Twenty-sixth governor: January 4, 1933 to January 5, 1937

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: Alice May Agee Sholtz

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
Robert A. Gray (1930-1961)
William V. Knott (1928-1941)
Commissioner of Agriculture:
Nathan Mayo (1923-1960)
Attorney General:
Cary D. Landis (1931-1938)
Supt. of Public Instruction:
William S. Cawthon (1922-1937)

Florida Photographic Collection:
Collections at the State Archives of Florida:
Related Links:
  • Dave Sholtz, Florida Governors' Portraits, Museum of Florida History.

Questions and Feedback Form
Please provide your name
Please provide a valid email address
Please provide a valid phone number
Please provide a comment

Please note:
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.