A Guide to Florida Governors and the Florida Cabinet

Dan McCarty

Dan McCarty

Thirty-first governor: January 6, 1953 to September 28, 1953

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: Olie Brown McCarty

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
Robert A. Gray (1930-1961)
Clarence M. Gay (1946-1955)
J. Edwin Larson (1941-1965)
Commissioner of Agriculture:
Nathan Mayo (1923-1960)
Attorney General:
Richard W. Ervin (1949-1964)
Supt. of Public Instruction:
Thomas D. Bailey (1949-1965)

Florida Photographic Collection:
Collections at the State Archives of Florida:
Related Links:
  • Dan McCarty, Florida Governors' Portraits, Museum of Florida History.