A Guide to Florida Governors and the Florida Cabinet

William S. Jennings

William S. Jennings

Eighteenth governor: January 8, 1901 to January 3, 1905

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: May Austin Mann Jennings

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
John L. Crawford (1881-1902)
Clay Crawford (1902-1929)
William H. Reynolds (1897-1901)
A.C. Croom (1901-1912)
James B. Whitfield (1897-1903)
William V. Knott (1903-1912)
Commissioner of Agriculture:
Benjamin E. McLin (1901-1912)
Attorney General:
William B. Lamar (1889-1903)
James B. Whitfield (1903-1904)
William H. Ellis (1904-1909)
Supt. of Public Instruction:
William N. Sheats (1893-1905)

Florida Photographic Collection:
Collections at the State Archives of Florida:
Other Repositories:
  • Papers, P.K. Yonge Library of Florida History, University of Florida.
Related Links: