A Guide to Florida Governors and the Florida Cabinet

Francis P. Fleming

Francis P. Fleming

Fifteenth governor: January 8, 1889 to January 3, 1893

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: Floride Lydia Pearson Fleming

Executive Cabinet

Secretary of State:
John L. Crawford (1881-1902)
William D. Barnes (1881-1890)
William D. Bloxham (1890-1897)
Francis J. Pons (1889-1891)
E.J. Triay (1891-1893)
Commissioner of Immigration:
Lucius B. Wombwell (1888-1900)
Attorney General:
William B. Lamar (1889-1903)
Supt. of Public Instruction:
Albert J. Russell (1884-1893)

Florida Photographic Collection:
Collections at the State Archives of Florida:
Other Repositories:
  • Family Papers, Special Collections, University of North Florida.
Related Links: