A Guide to Florida Governors and the Florida Cabinet

George Franklin Drew

George Franklin Drew

Twelfth governor: January 2, 1877 to January 4, 1881

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: Noble Hull (1877-1879)

First Lady: Ameila Dickens Drew

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
William D. Bloxham (1877-1880)
F.W. Rankin (1880-1881)
Clayton Cowgill (1873-1877)
Columbus Drew (1877-1881)
Charles H. Foster (1873-1877)
Walter H. Gwynn (1877-1881)
Commissioner of Immigration:
Attorney General:
George P. Raney (1877-1885)
Adjutant General:
John J. Dickison (1877- 18??)
Supt. of Public Instruction:
William Penn Haisley (1877-1881)
Surveyor General:

Florida Photographic Collection:
Collections at the State Archives of Florida:
Related Links:

Questions and Feedback Form
Please provide your name
Please provide a valid email address
Please provide a valid phone number
Please provide a comment

Please note:
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.