A Guide to Florida Governors and the Florida Cabinet

Napoleon Bonaparte Broward

Napoleon Bonaparte Broward

Nineteenth governor: January 3, 1905 to January 5, 1909

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: Annie Isabell Douglass Broward

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
Clay Crawford (1902-1929)
A.C. Croom (1901-1912)
William V. Knott (1903-1912)
Commissioner of Agriculture:
Benjamin E. McLin (1901-1912)
Attorney General:
William H. Ellis (1904-1909)
Supt. of Public Instruction:
William M. Holloway (1905-1913)

Florida Photographic Collection:
Collections at the State Archives of Florida:
Other Repositories:
  • Papers, P.K. Yonge Library of Florida History, University of Florida.
Published Materials:
  • Proctor, Samuel. Napoleon Bonapoarte Broward: Florida’s Fighting Democrat. Gainesville: University press of Florida, 1950 (Reprinted 1993).
Related Links: