Sunday performances at the 1998 Florida Folk Festival (Main Stage) (Tape 1)






Audio recording





Item ID:


Download: MP3

Event Name

Collector or Fieldworker

Tradition Bearer

Genre or Occupation

Title of Work

  • Bright Morning Stars (Whitehurst)
  • De Colores
  • Morning Has Broken
  • Shall We Gather at the River
  • Just a Little Light
  • Life is a Journey
  • Morning Has Broken (Friends of the Back Porch Revival)
  • Using My Bible For a Roadmap
  • In the Garden
  • This House Is Built On Amazing Grace
  • Amazing Grace
  • I Will Fly Away
  • Lead Them by the Hand (Picalota Strings)
  • Fifty Miles of Elbow Room
  • Orphan on Gods Highway
  • Angel Band
  • We Can Know (Gentrys)
  • Further Along We Will Undertsand Why
  • Homecoming Week
  • Sea Walker
  • Beauty of It All
  • Never Been to Heaven
  • Beyond the Sky
  • Just a Closer Walk With Thee (Eason)
  • Oh I Want to See Him
  • Peace in the Valley
  • Selfish Giant story (Campbel)

Place Name

Corporate or Conference Name

General Note/Comment

  • One digital audio tape (DAT).

Order by Mail

State Archives of Florida
500 S. Bronough St.
MS #9 D
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250

(Please do not send cash in the mail.)

Order by Email
Please call with credit card numbers.

Order by Phone

Sound Archivist

Audio Duplication

Cassette to CD $10.00 per cassette
CD to CD $10.00 per disc
DAT to CD $25.00 per tape
Reel-to-Reel Transfer to CD $25.00 per tape