Sunday performances at the 1997 Florida Folk Festival (Old Marble Stage) (Tape 1)

Date: May 25, 1997

Source: S1576 , Container 77 , D97-18

Type: Sound

Download: MP3

Event Name

Collector or Fieldworker

Tradition Bearer

Genre or Occupation

Title of Work

  • Dancing in the Rain (Auroras Calling)
  • Rainy Nighthouse
  • Bridges of Jacksonville
  • On A Sea Of Fleur De Lis
  • Medicine Woman (Blackwell)
  • Voices in the Wilderness
  • Night They Burned Rosewood Down
  • Going Back South
  • Silver Bell (Crummer)
  • Great Dreams From Heaven
  • Just a Friend I Used to Know
  • West Virginia
  • Trying Times (Mark & Moncrief-Lowe)
  • St. Augustine
  • Spoon River
  • Across the Great Divide
  • Water is Wide
  • Talk to Your Heart (Wade & Something Special)
  • I Will Go Stepping, Too
  • Do Not Let Your Deal Go Down
  • Bramble and the Rose
  • Great Speckled Bird (Akers/Smith)
  • My Darling Gone
  • That Little Church
  • Hear That Whistle Blow
  • Dont Leave Me Alone
  • Highway to Heaven

Place Name

Corporate or Conference Name


  • One digital audio tape (DAT).

Order by Mail

State Archives of Florida
500 S. Bronough St.
MS #9 D
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250

(Please do not send cash in the mail.)

Order by Email
Please call with credit card numbers.

Order by Phone

Archives Photographic and Film Unit

Audio Duplication

Cassette to CD $10.00 per cassette
CD to CD $10.00 per disc
DAT to CD $25.00 per tape
Reel-to-Reel Transfer to CD $25.00 per tape