Sunday performances at the 1996 Florida Folk Festival (Azalea Stage) (Tape 3)

Date: May 26, 1996

Source: S1576 , Container 76 , D96-51

Type: Sound

Download: MP3

Event Name

Collector or Fieldworker

Tradition Bearer

Genre or Occupation

Title of Work

  • Seminole Wind (Lazonby)
  • Sweet Baby James
  • City of New Orleans
  • Put Another Log on the Fire
  • Boys Keep Away the Girls
  • Cafe on the Corner
  • The tale of Mr. Swain
  • Rebel Stomp (Rebel Grass)
  • House of the Rising Sun
  • Picking Up the Pieces
  • Unidentified song
  • Blue Moon of Kentucky
  • Cornflour Blues
  • Teach Your Children
  • Blowing in the Wind
  • I Am An Orphan (Picalota Strings)
  • While The Band is Playing Dixie
  • Dont Go Away
  • Angel Band
  • Orphan Child
  • Fifty Miles of Elbow Room
  • Chinese Breakdown (Back Porch Revival)
  • Sweet Heaven
  • Back Porch Revival
  • Whiskey Before Breakfast
  • Black Pony
  • Put on My Golden Shoes
  • Train That Went to Jail
  • If I Lose

Place Name

Corporate or Conference Name


  • One digital audio tape (DAT). The Rebel Grass were Ray Bell (banjo), Danny Peters (dobro), Corinne Miller (vocal), John Fountain (lead guitar), Montie Skeen (guitar/harmonica), Kevin Hubbard (fiddle). Hey billed themselves as contemporary bluegrass.

Order by Mail

State Archives of Florida
500 S. Bronough St.
MS #9 D
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250

(Please do not send cash in the mail.)

Order by Email

[email protected]
Please call with credit card numbers.

Order by Phone

Archives Photographic and Film Unit

Audio Duplication

Cassette to CD $10.00 per cassette
CD to CD $10.00 per disc
DAT to CD $25.00 per tape
Reel-to-Reel Transfer to CD $25.00 per tape