Saturday performances at the 1996 Florida Folk Festival (Azalea Stage) (Tape 2)

Date: May 25, 1996

Source: S1576 , Container 76 , D96-45

Type: Sound

Download: MP3

Event Name

Collector or Fieldworker

Tradition Bearer

Genre or Occupation

Title of Work

  • Rebel Stomp (Rebel Grass)
  • House of the Rising Sun
  • Picture Puzzle
  • World is Waiting for the Sunrise
  • Blue Moon of Kentucky
  • Cornflower Blue
  • Teach Your Children
  • Blowing in the Wind
  • Free Rolling Rambler (Swanson & the Weather)
  • Jim & Louise
  • Simons Advice
  • I Can Tell By the Way You Talk
  • Its So Hard For Me
  • Petronella/Morpeth Rant (Simple Gifts)
  • Hill Country Love Song
  • Clarinet Polka
  • Ashokan Farewell
  • Spirits of Florida
  • I Will Be Loving You
  • A Begging I Will Go (Orange Street)
  • Mingulay Boat Song
  • Trip to Sligo/Road to Lisdoonvarna/Swallowtail Jig
  • Honor and Praise
  • Trooper and the Maid
  • Medley
  • The Alamo
  • Roll the Woodpile Down (Haleys)
  • Great High Wind That Blew the Low Post Down
  • I Will Rise When the Rooster Crows
  • Across the Blue Mountains

Place Name

Corporate or Conference Name


  • One digital audio tape (DAT). Strickland and Suggs served as emcees. Rebel Grass featured Raymond Bell (banjo), John Fountain (guitar), Kevin Hubbard (bass), Monty Skeen (guitar), Danny Peters (dobro) and Carrine Miller (vocals). Orange Street featured Martin Johnson, Andrew Kelly, David Turner, and John Coyne. The Haleys were Bill and Susan Haley (continued on D96-46.)

Order by Mail

State Archives of Florida
500 S. Bronough St.
MS #9 D
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250

(Please do not send cash in the mail.)

Order by Email
Please call with credit card numbers.

Order by Phone

Archives Photographic and Film Unit

Audio Duplication

Cassette to CD $10.00 per cassette
CD to CD $10.00 per disc
DAT to CD $25.00 per tape
Reel-to-Reel Transfer to CD $25.00 per tape