Saturday performances at the 1996 Florida Folk Festival (Main Stage) (Tape 2)

Date: May 25, 1996

Source: S1576 , Container 76 , D96-10

Type: Sound

Download: MP3

Event Name

Collector or Fieldworker

Tradition Bearer

Genre or Occupation

Title of Work

  • Johnny What Have They Done To You (Burr Oak Ensemble)
  • Lady Franklin
  • Jordan
  • Tree of Life
  • Ceileigh
  • Bramble on the Rose
  • Scottish dance demo (Friends of Reilly/Sarasota Scottish Country Dancers)
  • Crossing the Minch
  • Wild Geese
  • Flowers of Edinburgh
  • Follow the Drinking Gourd (Last Rights)
  • Bound to Lose
  • Blues My Naughty Sweetie Gave To Me
  • The Last Breakdown
  • The Mary Ellen Carter
  • Crabgrass Concerto (Crabgrass Cowboys)
  • I Do Believe in You
  • She Might Be Nice But She Isn't Me
  • Drifitng Away
  • Roll It Home
  • Damn Yankee Lad (Wade & Something Special)
  • And I Will Go Stepping Too
  • Gold Watch and Chain
  • Talking Guitar Blues
  • Bramble and the Rose
  • Banish Misfortune (June Apple)
  • Far Away
  • Butterfly
  • Frosty Morn
  • Ramble to Cashel
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • Roll On Suwannee Belle (Plitt/Travis Creek)

Place Name

Corporate or Conference Name


  • One digital audio tape (DAT). Rice served as emcee.

Order by Mail

State Archives of Florida
500 S. Bronough St.
MS #9 D
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250

(Please do not send cash in the mail.)

Order by Email
Please call with credit card numbers.

Order by Phone

Archives Photographic and Film Unit

Audio Duplication

Cassette to CD $10.00 per cassette
CD to CD $10.00 per disc
DAT to CD $25.00 per tape
Reel-to-Reel Transfer to CD $25.00 per tape