1 item found
Collection ID is exactly "1" AND Tradition Bearer is exactly "Jasper, Pat"
Sorted by Title
Meeting of the Florida Folklife Council, 29 November 1984

Meeting of the Florida Folklife Council, 29 November 1984

Two audio cassettes. Council Members present: E.W. Carswell (Chairman), Ronald C. Foreman, William H. Green, Mick Moloney, Catherine Sugrue, Patricia Waterman; Council Members absent: Jeanette Cypress; Florida Folklife Programs Staff: Ormond Loomis (Director), Iris C. Greene (Secretary), Peggy Bulger (Folklife Programs Administrator), Blanton Owen (Folk Arts Coordinator), David Taylor (Consultant to the Bureau of Florida Folklife); Visitors: Pat Jasper (Consultant to NEA Folk Arts Program; Texas), Lee Ellen Friedland (Folklorist, Pennsylvania), JuDee Pettijohn (Division of Cultural Affairs), Thelma Boltin (Consultant to the Bureau of Florida Folklife). For minutes and details of the meeting, see the S 1579, box 1, folder: Indexes for C84-102 through C84-125. The Florida Folklife Council (FFC) was created by legislation in 1979 (79-322, SB 1203) within the Department of State to advise the Secretary of State on issues relating to folk arts and folk life as well as stimulate and encourage statewide public interest and participation in folk arts and folklore, sponsor conferences and workshops throughout the state, and make recommendations for the development of a statewide Florida Folk Arts program. The Florida Folklife Council consists of seven members appointed by the Secretary of State for four-year terms.
Identifier Title Type Subject Thumbnail
a_s1576_15_c84-124Meeting of the Florida Folklife Council, 29 November 1984SoundPublic officer
Arts administrators
Oral communication
Public officers
Public officials