Dave Sholtz

Dave Sholtz

Twenty-sixth governor: January 4, 1933 to January 5, 1937

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: Alice May Agee Sholtz

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
Robert A. Gray (1930-1961)

J. M. (James Martin) Lee (1933-1946)

William V. Knott (1928-1941)

Commissioner of
Nathan Mayo (1923-1960)

Attorney General:
Cary D. Landis (1931-1938)

Supt. of Public
William S. Cawthon (1922-1937)

Florida Photographic Collection:

Collections at the State Archives of Florida:

Related Links:

  • Dave Sholtz, Florida Governors' Portraits, Museum of Florida History.

Related Resources