Cary Hardee

Cary Hardee

Twenty-third governor: January 4, 1921 to January 6, 1925

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: Maude Randell Hardee

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
Clay Crawford (1902-1929)

Ernest Amos (1917-1933)

J. C. (John Christian) Luning (1912-1928)

Commissioner of
William Allen McRae (1912-1923)
Nathan Mayo (1923-1960)

Attorney General:
Rivers Buford (1921-1925)

Supt. of Public
William N. Sheats (1913-1922)
William S. Cawthon (1922-1937)

Florida Photographic Collection:

Collections at the State Archives of Florida:

Related Links:

  • Cary Hardee, Florida Governors' Portraits, Museum of Florida History.

Related Resources