Edward Aylsworth Perry (1831-1889)

Edward Aylsworth Perry

Fourteenth governor: January 7, 1885 to January 8, 1889

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: Milton H. Mabry (1885-1889)

First Lady: Wathen Herbert Taylor Perry

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
John L. Crawford (1881-1902)

William D. Barnes (1881-1890)

Henry A. L'Engle (1881-1885)
Edward S. Crill (1885-1889)

Commissioner of
Lucius B. Wombwell (1888-1900)

Attorney General:
George P. Raney (1877-1885)
Charles M. Cooper (1885-1889)

Supt. of Public
Albert J. Russell (1884-1893)

Florida Photographic Collection:

Collections at the State Archives of Florida:

Other Repositories:

  • Letters, P.K. Yonge Library of Florida History, University of Florida.

Related Links:

Related Resources