George Franklin Drew

George Franklin Drew

Twelfth governor: January 2, 1877 to January 4, 1881

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: Noble Hull (1877-1879)

First Lady: Ameila Dickens Drew

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
William D. Bloxham (1877-1880)
F.W. Rankin (1880-1881)

Clayton Cowgill (1873-1877)
Columbus Drew (1877-1881)

Charles H. Foster (1873-1877)
Walter H. Gwynn (1877-1881)

Commissioner of

Attorney General:
George P. Raney (1877-1885)

Adjutant General:
John J. Dickison (1877- 18??)

Supt. of Public
William Penn Haisley (1877-1881)

Surveyor General:

Florida Photographic Collection:

Collections at the State Archives of Florida:

Related Links:

Related Resources