Doyle Carlton

Doyle Carlton

Twenty-fifth governor: January 8, 1929 to January 3, 1933

Party Affiliation: Democrat

Lt. Governor: None

First Lady: Nell Ray Carlton

Florida Cabinet

Secretary of State:
Clay Crawford (1902-1929)
William Monroe Igou (1929-1930)
Robert A. Gray (1930-1961)

Ernest Amos (1917-1933)

William V. Knott (1928-1941)

Commissioner of
Nathan Mayo (1923-1960)

Attorney General:
Fred H. Davis (1927-1931)
Cary D. Landis (1931-1938)

Supt. of Public
William S. Cawthon (1922-1937)

Florida Photographic Collection:

Collections at the State Archives of Florida:

Related Links:

  • Doyle Carlton, Florida Governors' Portraits, Museum of Florida History.

Related Resources